Pastoral Council

Purpose:  To discern the overall vision and direction of the parish community, and to advise the pastor in any area of interest. Members are either appointed to represent various ministries or discerned by the parish as a whole. Two youth representatives also serve on council. This group meets throughout the year on a set schedule.

“Honor the past, embrace the present, envision the future by generously sharing time, talent and treasure.” -Parish Council Goal for 2020


Pastoral Council Members

Father Terrence Hazel

​Maria Cerni

Shirley Dunn

Aaron Ferguson

Audrey Geskey

Maureen Hall

     Maxine Gordon, Chairperson

​Carol Herron

​Michael Kempe

John L. (Jack) LeBrun

​Patricia (Sam) Pilolli

Mary Pullin


Deacon Tom Soich

Bob Smallwood

Nicky Uerling

Scott Weamer

Charles Wirtz

Joan Zarlenga

                                    PASTORAL COUNCIL DISCERNMENT PROCESS


Our parish Pastoral Council members serve for three years. New terms begin each fall

when three new members join the Council following a self-nomination/discernment process.

For information about the Discernment Process, including the "self-nomination

form", click Here.  Please consider this special way to serve your parish. 


St. Michael Parish          

300 North Broad Street, Canfield, OH  44406  /  330-533-6839  /  Directions

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

© 2020 by St. Michael Parish.